THE SUMMIT AND MEDINA WORKFORCE AREA COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS FOR OHIO LOCAL WORKFORCE AREA 2 RESOLUTION 2017-37

A Resolution reappointing the Summit/Medina Workforce Development Board's Medina County appointees, Ms. Bethany Dentler, Mr. Anthony Esposito, Ms. Jessica Heid, Mr. James Lake, Mr. William Moore, Ms. Joan Pritchett and Mr. Phil Ratcliff, to terms beginning January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2020.

WHEREAS, the Summit/Medina Workforce Development Board (the "WDB") is comprised of representatives of businesses, government, economic and community development entities, education and training institutions, and labor organizations in Medina and Summit Counties;

WHEREAS, upon its formation, the Summit and Medina Workforce Area Council of Governments ("SAMWA COG") assumed the responsibility of appointing WDB members from the Medina County Board of Commissioners and County of Summit Council;

WHEREAS, WDB bylaws require term expirations that prevent the simultaneous expiration of all WDB members' terms, with Medina County appointee terms expiring December 31st and Summit County appointee terms expiring on June 30th of any year; and

WHEREAS, on August 10, 2017, the SAMWA COG adopted Resolution 2017-27, appointing Ms. Marquita Mitchell, Executive Director of ProjectLearn of Summit County, a provider of Title II adult education and literacy activities, to a term beginning August 10, 2017 and ending December 31, 2020, as a Medina County WDB appointee;

WHEREAS, with the exception of Ms. Mitchell, all current Medina County appointees on the WDB have terms that expire on December 31, 2017;

WHEREAS, with the exception of Ms. Amy Davin who was not recommended for reappointment, all current Medina County appointees on the WDB have been recommended by the WDB Executive Committee for reappointment to the WDB for terms beginning January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2020; and

WHEREAS, the SAMWA COG determines, after reviewing all pertinent information, that it is necessary and in the best interest of Area 2 to accept the recommendation of the Executive Committee and reappoint Medina County appointees, Ms. Bethany Dentler, Mr. Anthony Esposito, Ms. Jessica Heid, Mr. James Lake, Mr. William Moore, Ms. Joan Pritchett and Mr. Phil Ratcliff, to the WDB for terms beginning January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2020;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the SAMWA COG that:

SECTION 1

The SAMWA COG hereby reappoints the following current Medina County appointees of the Summit/Medina Workforce Development Board, who have been recommended for reappointment by the Board's Executive Committee, to terms beginning January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2020:

- Ms. Bethany Dentler
- Mr. Anthony Esposito
- Ms. Jessica Heid

THE SUMMIT AND MEDINA WORKFORCE AREA COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS FOR OHIO LOCAL WORKFORCE AREA 2 RESOLUTION 2017-37

- Mr. James Lake
- Mr. William Moore
- Ms. Joan Pritchett
- Mr. Phil Ratcliff

SECTION 2

This Directive shall take effect immediately upon its adoption.

Ayes: Z Nays: O Abstain: O Absent: O

ADOPTED, this 4th day of December, 2017.

Summit County Executive

Medina County Commissioner