THE SUMMIT AND MEDINA WORKFORCE AREA COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS FOR OHIO LOCAL WORKFORCE AREA 2 RESOLUTION 2020-18

A Resolution reappointing the Summit/Medina Workforce Development Board's Medina County appointees Ms. Patricia Dempsey, Ms. Bethany Dentler, Mr. Anthony Esposito, Ms. Jessica Heid, Ms. Marquita Mitchell, Mr. William Moore, Ms. Erin Ploucha, Ms. Joan Pritchett, and Mr. Paul Ratcliff to terms beginning January 1, 2021 and ending December 31, 2022.

WHEREAS, the membership of the Summit/Medina Workforce Development Board ("WDB") is comprised of representatives from businesses, government, economic and community development entities, education and training institutions, and labor organizations in Summit and Medina Counties;

WHEREAS, upon its formation, the Summit and Medina Workforce Area Council of Governments ("SAMWA COG") assumed the responsibility of appointing WDB members from the Medina County Board of Commissioners and County of Summit Council;

WHEREAS, WDB bylaws require term expirations that prevent the simultaneous expiration of all WDB members' terms, with Medina County appointee terms expiring December 31st and Summit County appointee terms expiring on June 30th of any year;

WHEREAS, Resolution 2020-13 appointed Ms. Patricia Dempsey to a term beginning June 25, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020 as she was completing the term of former member James Lake who resigned; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 2020-16 appointed Ms. Erin Ploucha to a term beginning October 23, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020 as she was completing the term of former member Nellie Rodman who retired:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the SAMWA COG that:

SECTION 1

The following current Medina County WDB appointees are reappointed to the WDB for terms beginning January 1, 2021 and ending December 31, 2022, including: Ms. Patricia Dempsey, Ms. Bethany Dentler, Mr. Anthony Esposito, Ms. Jessica Heid, Ms. Marquita Mitchell, Mr. William Moore, Ms. Erin Ploucha, Ms. Joan Pritchett, and Mr. Paul Ratcliff.

SECTION 2

This Directive shall take effect immediately upon its adoption.

Ayes: 2 Nays: 0 Abstain: 0 Absent: 0

ADOPTED, this 16th day of December, 2020.

Docusigned by:

Buan D. Melson

OE2905503BED4403...

Summit County Executive

EB0A5B8000A245A...

Medina County Commissioner